Serpent & Dove

Name
Email

This title may be accessed directly from the audiobooksync library in the Sora app. If you have not yet signed up for SYNC do so from our  homepage. Once you have set up Sora be sure to "BORROW" the titles in the app so that you have longterm access to them.

How do I set up Sora?

  1. Download Sora from the  Apple App Store  or  Google Play Store .
  2. Open Sora and tap  I have a setup code  (at the bottom of the screen).
  3. Enter this setup code:  audiobooksync .
  4. Enter the email address you used to register for SYNC.
  5. Tap  Explore  (at the bottom of the screen) to see the week’s featured titles.

I already use Sora for school. How do I add SYNC titles?

If you already use Sora, you’ll need to add the SYNC program’s library. Here are the steps:

  1. In Sora, open the menu (in the top-right corner).
  2. Select  Add a public library .
  3. Search for  audiobooksync  and select the library from the results.
  4. Enter the email address you used to register for SYNC.

Description

by | Read by Holter Graham, Saskia Maarleveld

Published by HarperAudio

An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * New York Times Bestseller * B&N's YA Book Club Pick * Indiebound Bestseller * #6 on the 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.

AudioFile Review

Serpent & Dove

Holter Graham and Saskia Maarlevald team up to narrate this French-inspired fantasy. Reid has dedicated his life as a chasseur to hunting down and burning all witches. Lou escaped her coven two years ago and has been in hiding ever since. When their paths cross, leaving them both in a compromising position, their only choice is holy matrimony. Maarleveld gives Lou a breathy, husky voice that complements her rough-around-the-edges temperament and wicked humor. Graham's initial depiction of Reid sounds uptight and clipped but gradually warms up as the character grows and changes. Both narrators excel at the bickering between the main characters, and listeners will find themselves equally laughing out loud at their antics and swooning as the story progresses. A.K.R. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine


Read More at AudioFile Magazine

This book is paired with:

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

A member of our staff will be in touch soon.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×